A player in the group missed the fairway slightly to the right and had some sort of maintenance box in his line of play. It's an immovable obstruction, and it was in his line of play, but it was not impacting his swing or stance. Sorry, no relief for you, unless you want to take an unplayable lie for one stroke. I see people assume that they get relief here all the time. This is covered by Rule #16.1a - Abnormal Course Conditions. Unless you're on the green, an immovable obstruction only gives relief if it impacts your swing or stance. On the putting green you would get relief for the line. I'm not sure I've ever seen an immovable obstruction on the green. Sprinklers are usually in the fringe.
A lot of people assume that they get relief from a sprinkler near the green. The PGA Tour plays a local rule that gives them relief, but us amateurs don't get relief in that scenario either. Sorry.