Welcome

My name is Nick Doran, and I am the former president of the UCSD Casual Golf Club.

I am going to post rules decisions as I encounter them on the golf course. I am pretty sure that I will be able to come up with at least one rule nugget for each round that I play.

Friday, July 8, 2016

7/8/16 - The Vineyard

It had been a long time since I had a double-contact on a chip.  Per Rule 14-4, that's a penalty stroke.  So in essence, each hit of the ball counts as a stroke.

Actually that last statement isn't accurate.  The rule says if you hit it more than once, then it's a penalty stroke.  So if you somehow managed to hit the ball three times on one stroke, it would only count as two strokes (one stroke plus the penalty).

No comments:

Post a Comment