Welcome

My name is Nick Doran, and I am the former president of the UCSD Casual Golf Club.

I am going to post rules decisions as I encounter them on the golf course. I am pretty sure that I will be able to come up with at least one rule nugget for each round that I play.

Sunday, November 10, 2019

11/10/2019 - Torrey Pines South

It happened on the practice green, so I was wondering all morning if the 2019 accidental double-contact rule applies to putts.

As far as I can tell, there's no penalty.  For "normal" strokes, it's covered by rule 10.1.  I couldn't find any exception for putts, so I'm sticking to it.

How do you double-contact a putt?  I'll tell you...  It takes talent.

No comments:

Post a Comment