I know that you are not allowed to mark your ball off of the green unless asked by another player (Rule 15.3-b). But when that happens, are you allowed to clean your ball?
Per Rule 14.1-c, you are almost always allowed to clean your ball, whenever you are allowed to lift it, with just these exceptions:
- To see if the ball is cut or cracked
- To identify your ball
- Because it interferes with play
- To see if you are in a spot where you are allowed to take relief.
So this is one of the scenarios where you are not allowed to clean your ball. In the above scenarios, you can lift your ball, but you can't clean it, and you must re-create your previous lie as well as possible.
No comments:
Post a Comment