I played the first 7 holes solo (I was playing 1 behind 4). The twosome behind me caught me on the 8th tee, and I played the remainder of the round with them. Can I post the score?
Per the Rules of Handicapping, Rule #2, you can't post a round that you played solo. It is not specific about what to do when you play part of the round solo.
Based on the digging I did, I believe you are supposed to post a round using the 10-17 holes played system, and not put in a score for the holes that you played solo.
I still maintain that this is a stupid rule because the guy I played with has no idea whether or not I would be posting the score.
No comments:
Post a Comment