Welcome

My name is Nick Doran, and I am the former president of the UCSD Casual Golf Club.

I am going to post rules decisions as I encounter them on the golf course. I am pretty sure that I will be able to come up with at least one rule nugget for each round that I play.

Sunday, December 4, 2016

12/4/16 - Aviara

If you're going to hit a putter laying on the ground when you're hitting out of a bunker, I would recommend hitting your opponent's putter.  Per rule 19-3, if you hit an opponent's equipment, you can either play the ball as it lies (no penalty), or replay the stroke.

I hit my own putter.  That's covered under rule 19-2.  Play it as it lies, one stroke penalty.

So next time I guess I'll leave my putter further away from the trap.  Or hit a better bunker shot.

No comments:

Post a Comment