I know that you can pick up your ball to identify it. I know that you can't clean it in this scenario. But can you remove loose impediments while you have the ball in your hand?
I assumed that the answer was no, but I wanted to look it up.
Rule #7.3 explicitly states that you lift the ball to identify it. It also says that you have to mark your ball in this scenario. Oops. It also says that you can't clean it.
For removing loose impediments, you have you to refer to Rule #15.1. This rule explicitly states that you can't remove loose impediments before you place your ball.
So there you go.....
No comments:
Post a Comment