Welcome

My name is Nick Doran, and I am the former president of the UCSD Casual Golf Club.

I am going to post rules decisions as I encounter them on the golf course. I am pretty sure that I will be able to come up with at least one rule nugget for each round that I play.

Sunday, October 28, 2018

10/28/18 - Balboa 9

I almost got my first hole-in-one today, but it wouldn't have counted.  My tee shot on #8 hit the top of a tree and dropped about a foot from the foot golf hole.

So what's the rule if it had happened?  I'm pretty sure that the foot golf hole would play as an immovable obstruction (Rule 24-2).  Free relief within one club-length, no closer to the hole.

No comments:

Post a Comment