There was some good-natured discussion this morning about whether or not one of the players had teed up illegally on the 13th hole. Is it he middle of the tee markers or the front? Does the whole ball have to be within the teeing area? So of course I had to look it up.
Rule #2 defines the front edge of the teeing area by the forward-most points of the tee markers. It doesn't specify whether the whole ball has to be in the teeing area. So I would play it back an inch or two, just to be safe.
A coyote was watching us tee off. I handle the pressure and hit the green, and then two-putted for a par.
No comments:
Post a Comment